1. Home
  2. Documents
  3. User Manual
  4. Administration
  5. Account Management
Print

Account Management

At SeaTable, the team is the center of attention. Together, they work on your tasks and projects. As a team, you celebrate successes and experience failures. You manage this team, including all users, groups and bases, in SeaTable's Account Management. Your subscription is linked to your team, whether you have a Free subscription or a paid Plus or Enterprise subscription. You can also manage your subscription in Account Management.

In this article you will learn how to manage your team via account management and change settings.

IMPORTANT: The account management is only accessible for team administrators by clicking on the avatar.

Info

Under Info you will find technical information about your account. You will learn

  • the name of your account,
  • the ID of your account,
  • the current memory requirements of your account and the memory limit granted,
  • the currently used lines and the line limit granted and
  • the number of active user accounts, the number of all user accounts and the number of subscribed user accounts.

You cannot change any values in the Info area. To change the name of your account, choose Settings in the navigation. To manage your bases, users, and groups, call up the menu options of the same name in Account Management. You manage your subscription using Subscription Management, which you access via Billing.

Settings

In the settings you can define global settings for your team. Specifically, you can

  • change the name of your account,
  • force 2-factor authentication for all users,
  • automatically inform newly created users by e-mail and
  • allow or prohibit the creation of invitation links.

User

In the Users section, you can manage your team's user accounts and appoint users as team administrators or remove their administrative privileges.

Manage users

The general user administration is done in the tab All. This includes creating new users, deactivating users, deleting users and resetting the user password.

You deactivate a user by movingthe mouse pointer to the Activevalue in the user's row and then clicking the pencil icon to the right of the value. An inactive user remains in the system, but the user can no longer log on.

You delete a user using the three-point icon in the Action column. You cannot undo the deletion of a user.

Manage Administrators

The creator of a team is automatically its administrator. Each team administrator can appoint additional team administrators. This is done via the Administration tab in the Users area of the account management.

You create a new administrator by clicking the Add Admin button. In the popup you select the user who is to be granted administrative privileges for the team and confirm your selection with Submit.

An administrator can be inactivated like a normal user, i.e. he cannot log on anymore.

The administrative rights can be withdrawn from an administrator via the three-point icon at the right end of the line. Click on the icon and then select Revoke admin rights.

Bases

You can find the bases of your team in the Bases section. The Bases section has two tabs: Bases and Trash. The first tab contains the active bases; the second contains the deleted bases.

A team administrator can delete active bases and restore deleted bases from the trash. Deletion and restoration are carried out using the three-point icon at the right end of each line. However, the restoration can only be done within 30 days after deletion. Deleted tables are automatically removed completely from the system 30 days after deletion.

Groups

You can find the groups of your team in the Groups section.

A team administrator can delete groups. Deletion and restoration are performed via the three-point icon at the right end of a line. The deletion of a group cannot be undone.

Accounting

In the Billing section, you will receive information about your current subscription and you can manage your subscription.

The following information is displayed when the area is called up:

  • Your current subscription
  • Status of your subscription
  • Line limit of your subscription
  • Current term of your subscription.

To manage your subscription, click the Manage Subscriptionbutton

below the displayed information. For more information on managing your subscription, see the Subscription Management post in this section.

Was this article helpful Yeah, right! No 3 out of 4 users found this article helpful.