In SeaTable, the team is at the center. You work together on your tasks and projects. In the team you celebrate successes and experience failures. You manage this team including all users, groups and bases in the account management of SeaTable. Your subscription is also linked to your team, whether you have a free subscription or a paid Plus or Enterprise subscription. You also manage the subscription in the account management.
Learn in this article how to manage your team via the account management and change settings.
IMPORTANT: The account management can only be accessed by team administrators by clicking on the avatar.
Under Info you will find technical information about your account. You learn
- the name of your account,
- the ID of your account,
- the current storage requirements of your account and the storage limit granted,
- the currently used rows and the granted line limit and
- the number of active user accounts, the number of all user accounts and the number of subscribed user accounts.
You cannot change any values in the Info area. To change the name of your account, select Settings in the navigation. To manage your bases, users and groups, call up the menu options of the same name in the account management. You manage your subscription via Subscription Management, which you call up via Billing.
In the settings, you can make global settings for your team. Specifically, you can
- change the name of your account,
- force 2-factor authentication for all users,
- Automatically inform newly created users by e-mail and
- Allow or prohibit the creation of invitation links.
In the Users section, you can manage the user accounts of your team and appoint users as team administrators or remove their administrative permissions.
General user administration takes place in the All tab. This includes the creation of new users, the deactivation of users, the deletion of users and the resetting of the user password.
You inactivate a user by movingthe mouse pointer to the Activevalue in the user's row and then clicking on the pencil icon to the right of the value. An inactive user remains in the system, but the user can no longer log in.
You delete a user via the three-dot icon in the Action column. The deletion of a user cannot be undone.
The creator of a team is automatically its administrator. Each team administrator can appoint additional team administrators. This is done via the Administration tab in the Users section of the Account Management.
You create a new administrator via the Add Admin button. In the pop-up, select the user who is to receive administrative rights for the team and confirm the selection with Submit.
An administrator can be inactivated like a normal user, i.e. he can no longer log in.
Administrative rights can be withdrawn from an administrator via the three-dot icon at the right end of row . Click on the icon and then select Remove Admin Rights.
You can find your team's bases in the Bases section. The Bases section has two tabs: Bases and Trash. The former tab contains the active bases; the latter contains the deleted bases.
A team administrator can delete active bases and restore deleted bases from the recycle bin. The deletion and the restoration are both carried out via the three-dot icon at the right end of a row. Restoration can only take place within 30 days after deletion. Deleted tables are automatically removed completely from the system 30 days after their deletion.
You can find your team's groups in the Groups section.
A team administrator can delete groups. Deleting and restoring are both done via the three-dot icon at the right end of a row. The deletion of a group cannot be undone.
In the Billing section, you will receive information about your current subscription and you can manage your subscription.
When the area is called up, the following information is displayed:
- Your current subscription
- Status of your subscription
- Line limit of your subscription
- Current term of your subscription
Um Ihr Abonnement zu verwalten, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Manage Subscription unterhalb der angezeigten Informationen. Mehr Informationen zur Verwaltung Ihres Abonnements finden Sie im Beitrag Abonnement Verwaltung in diesem Abschnitt.