You can delete automation rules that have already been created at any time. Please note what effects the deletion has on the various automated actions.
To delete an automation
- Open a table where you want to delete an automation that has already been created.
- Click and then click Automation Rules.
- Click the trash can icon to the right of the corresponding automation rule .
- Confirm with Delete.
Depending on the actions you had defined for an automation, the deletion of an automation rule can have different consequences. Basically, however, the trigger event defined for an automation will no longer trigger an action after deletion as long as it does not act as a trigger for a still existing automation.
What effects the deletion of automations has on the various actions can be seen in the following table:
|Action||Effect of deleting the automation rule|
|Send notification||When the trigger event occurs, notifications are no longer sent.|
|Send e-mail||When the trigger event occurs, no more emails are sent.|
|Addrow||When the trigger event occurs, no more rows will be added.|
|Lock entry||When the trigger event occurs, the rows are no longer locked for editing. However, rows that have already been locked remain locked.|
|Edit entry||When the trigger event occurs, no more entries are processed.|
|Add links||No more links are added when the trigger event occurs.|
|Add new entry in other table||When the trigger event occurs, no more entries are added to another table.|
|Run Python script||When the trigger event occurs, Python scripts are no longer executed.|