You can delete incorrectly created views or views that have become irrelevant at any time by clicking the View menu and selecting the Delete View option.
Delete a view #
- Click the name of the current view.
- Hover the mouse over the view you want to delete.
- Three points become visible in the view line. Select them.
- Select the Delete view option.
Frequently asked questions #
Can a deleted view be restored?
No. Since a view does not contain any data of its own, but is merely a special representation of the data, you cannot delete a deleted view using either the recycle bin or the shortcut
Can a view always be deleted?
You can delete views only if you have created at least one additional view to the default view.