Customer feedback

SeaTable Plugins

Get to know the plugins of SeaTable

SeaTable is constantly working on new plugins that bring even more functionality to your tables. You can combine different plugins to create the perfect workflow for you and your team. All plugins from SeaTable are included in the free standard version and are installed and ready to use within seconds. In this post, let's take a closer look at SeaTable's different plugins so you can get started right away.

How do I install a plugin on SeaTable?

Installing the plugins is very simple. Click on "Plugins" in the top right-hand corner and then on "Add plugins". A window opens with all the available plugins. Simply select the desired plugin and click on "add". The plugin is installed in a few seconds and ready to use immediately. If you would like to add the plugin to the top of your toolbar, click again on the three small dots under Plugins and then on "add to toolbar". Your new plugin appears at the top of the toolbar.

Install plugins

Install plugins

What plugins does SeaTable offer?

Calendar
Do you have a date column in your table? Then the Calendar Plugin can give you a good overview of upcoming dates. In our example, you see a table for the recruitment process in a company. Thanks to the Calendar Plugin, your HR staff can clearly see when the job interviews are taking place. For appointments lasting several days, you can also set a start and end date to display the time span as a bar in your calendar. Clicking on the appointment opens additional information noted in your table. Your team and you also have the option of adding comments to an appointment and then marking it as "solved" or deleting it again. Try it out!

Gallery
The Gallery Plugin was developed to show you file attachments like pictures clearly arranged. In our example you see an employee directory, in which each employee is deposited with a photo. The Gallery View allows you to clearly display all employees with the corresponding picture. Especially for new employees such a view is helpful. This way, you can immediately link names with faces and feel that you belong to the company and your team more quickly. Would you like to have additional information about the corresponding picture displayed immediately? The settings page opens under the small settings wheel in the upper right corner. Here you can easily show and hide fields. In our example, the location and position of the employee was selected and now appears directly below the corresponding image.

Plugin Gallery View
Timeline
Our timeline plugin allows you to visualise your records on a timeline. You can easily navigate through your record with the mouse and zoom. To create a timeline, install the plugin as shown above and set the appropriate table in the settings that contain the data you want to visualise. Then select the field that contains the data for the start date. If there is an end date, you can also set this in the settings. Different colours allow you an even more structured visualisation. In this plugin, you also have the option of creating different views tailored to different needs. To do this, simply click on the small plus next to the current view.

Map
Our map plugin facilitates the location visualisation of your data. In our example, you can see the locations of several branches visualised on a map. With immediate geocoding, the address data you entered were displayed as points on an interactive map. If you move the mouse over the various points, additional information is displayed.

Plugin maps

More than a table

SeaTable is more than a simple table. With additional plugins you can design your workflow and prepare your data in a useful way. We are constantly working on new plugins so that you can work even more efficiently in the future. You can install as many plugins as you like. All plugins are included in our free standard package. Register now and get started!

Avatar photo
Ricarda Bucher
Ricarda is a working student at SeaTable in the marketing department. Her hobbyhorse is visual communication on Pinterest and Instagram, because no one knows how to tell stories with good pictures like she does.

Kundenfeedback

SeaTable Plugins

Lernen Sie die Plugins von SeaTable kennen

SeaTable arbeitet ständig an neuen Plugins, die Ihnen noch mehr Funktionalität in Ihre Tabellen bringen. Sie können verschieden Plugins kombinieren, um den für Sie und Ihr Team perfekten Workflow zu kreieren. Alle Plugins von SeaTable sind in der kostenlosen Standardversion enthalten und innerhalb von Sekunden installiert und einsatzbereit. Schauen wir uns in diesem Beitrag die verschiedenen Plugins von SeaTable genauer an, sodass sie sofort loslegen können.

Wie installiere ich ein Plugin auf SeaTable?

Die Installation der Plugins ist ganz einfach. Klicken sie hierfür oben rechts auf “Plugins” und dann auf “Add plugins”. Es öffnet sich ein Fenster mit allen zur Verfügung stehenden Plugins. Wählen Sie einfach das gewünschte Plugin aus und klicken auf “add”. Das Plugin ist in wenigen Sekunden installiert und sofort einsatzbereit. Möchten Sie das Plugin oben in Ihre Toolbar hinzufügen, so klicken Sie wieder unter Plugins auf die drei kleinen Punkte und anschließend auf “add to toolbar”. Ihr neues Plugin erscheint oben in der Toolbar.

 

Plugins installieren

Welche Plugins bietet SeaTable?

Calendar

Haben Sie eine Datumsspalte in Ihrer Tabelle? So kann Ihnen das Calendar Plugin eine gute Übersicht über anstehende Termine bieten. In unserem Beispiel sehen Sie eine Tabelle für den Einstellungsprozess in einem Unternehmen. Ihre HR-Mitarbeiter sehen dank dem Calendar Plugin übersichtlich, wann die Bewerbungsgespräche stattfinden. Sie können für mehrtägige Termine auch ein Anfangs- und Enddatum einstellen, um sich die Zeitspanne als Balken in Ihrem Kalender anzeigen zu lassen. Mit einem Klick auf den Termin öffnen sich zusätzliche in Ihrer Tabelle vermerkten Informationen. Ihr Team und Sie haben zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, Kommentare zu einem Termin hinzuzufügen und diese anschließend als “gelöst” zu markieren oder wieder zu löschen. Probieren sie es aus!

Gallery

Das Gallery Plugin wurde entwickelt, um Ihnen Dateianhänge wie Bilder übersichtlich anzuzeigen. In unserem Beispiel sehen Sie ein Mitarbeiterverzeichnis, in welchem jeder Mitarbeiter mit einem Foto hinterlegt ist. Der Gallery View erlaubt Ihnen eine übersichtliche Darstellung aller Mitarbeiter mit zugehörigem Bild. Gerade für neue Mitarbeiter ist eine solche Ansicht hilfreich. So können Sie sofort Namen mit Gesichtern verknüpfen und fühlen sich dem Unternehmen und Ihrem Team schneller zugehörig. Möchten Sie zusätzliche Informationen zu entsprechendem Bild sofort mit angezeigt bekommen? Unter dem kleinen Einstellungsrädchen oben rechts öffnet sich die Einstellungsseite. Hier können Sie ganz einfach Felder ein- und ausblenden. In unserem Beispiel wurde die Location und Position des Mitarbeiters ausgewählt und erscheint nun direkt unter dem entsprechenden Bild.

Plugin Gallery View

Timeline

Unser Timeline-Plugin erlaubt Ihnen, Ihre Aufzeichnungen auf einer Zeitleiste zu visualisieren. Sie können mit der Maus und dem Zoom ganz einfach durch ihren Datensatz navigieren. Um eine Zeitleiste zu erstellen, installieren Sie wie oben gezeigt das Plugin und stellen Sie in den Einstellungen die entsprechende Tabelle ein, die die Daten, welche Sie visualisieren möchten, enthalten. Anschließend wählen Sie das Feld aus, welches die Daten für das Startdatum enthält. Gibt es ein Enddatum, so können Sie auch dieses in den Einstellungen festlegen. Verschiedene Farben ermöglichen Ihnen eine noch strukturiertere Visualisierung. Auch in diesem Plugin haben Sie die Möglichkeit, verschiedene auf unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse zugeschnittene Ansichten zu erstellen. Klicken Sie hierfür einfach auf das kleine Plus neben der aktuellen Ansicht.

Map

Unser Karten Plugin erleichtert Ihnen die Standortvisualisierung Ihrer Daten. In unserem Beispiel sehen Sie die Standorte mehrerer Filialen auf einer Karte visualisiert. Mit sofortiger Geokodierung wurden die von Ihnen eingegebenen Adressdaten als Punkte auf einer interaktiven Karte dargestellt. Fahren Sie mit der Maus über die verschiedenen Punkte, so werden Ihnen zusätzliche Informationen angezeigt.

Plugin Karten

Mehr als eine Tabelle

SeaTable ist mehr als eine einfache Tabelle. Mit zusätzlichen Plugins gestalten Sie Ihren Workflow und bereiten Ihre Daten nützlich auf. Wir arbeiten ständig an neuen Plugins, damit Sie in Zukunft noch effizienter Arbeiten können. Sie können so viele Plugins installieren, wie Sie möchten. Alle Plugins sind inbegriffen in unserem kostenlosen Standardpaket. Melden Sie sich jetzt an und legen Sie los!