Marketing team creates a template for project planning.

Templates for project planning: Use correctly - start successfully

Project planningtemplates make it possible to start planning and implementing a project immediately. Gantt charts, Kanban boards or smart lists are used to manage project activities, deadlines, budgets and more. Below you will find various templates including sample data for creating your project plan.

What is a project plan?

A project plan contains all the overviews and documents you need to start your project. These can be, for example, the project structure plan, a schedule, a cost plan and a resource plan. Documents on the quality and risk management of the project are also conceivable.

The project plan is a central place where you can track every step of the project. It enables easier communication between stakeholders and sets out the timing, scope and costs of the project.

The representation can take place in lists. In addition, the Gantt chart or a Kanban board are often used. A Gantt chart is a method from project management to depict tasks and events in horizontal bars with start and end dates. The Kanban board, on the other hand, is about working through tasks as to-do cards in interactive lists. The following are examples of templates for a project plan for both.

Staff member is working on a template for project planning.

Templates Project planning © Kaspars Grinvalds / adobe stock

When does it make sense to use it in project planning?

The use of a project plan is useful for every project, as it simplifies communication, ensures transparency and keeps all project participants on the same level. At the same time, time management and better organisation of project activities become possible.

During the initiation and planning of the project, the project plan should already be created. It remains flexible with the implementation of the project and can be adapted at any time. The project plan initially forms the basis for decisions in the planning phase. For example, it is necessary to identify the scope of certain tasks or overlapping activities, costs and risks. Later, the project plan becomes an irreplaceable tool in the implementation of a project. Here it is primarily a matter of organisation, distribution of tasks and transparency.

Read below how to successfully use templates for a project plan with Excel or a digital tool like SeaTable.

Create project plan in Excel

For project management, you will find various programme-specific templates under Excel. You can also search for templates offered by third parties.

This is how you proceed

In Excel, click on "File" > "New" to browse the online templates. Once you have found the right one, select the template by clicking on it. Alternatively, start with an Excel document and export it as a template via "File" > "Export" > "Change workbook file type" to "Template" > "Save". The template you have just created can be found under your private templates and can be used in the same way as the online templates.

3 Templates for project planning in Excel

There is a wide range of templates available. We have linked you to three project plan examples for use in Excel.

Gantt Chart Excel Template
You can find a template for a GANTT chart here. It provides an overview of several months of the project and is suitable for supporting smaller as well as medium-sized projects.

Project plan including time schedule
On the My Templates page you will find an Excel template for the project plan including time and schedule. The tasks are displayed in filterable lists.

Template for a project plan under Excel with example
The project magazine provides a project plan with sample data that can be imported immediately into Excel. Here, emphasis was placed on particularly simple project planning that enables cost and deadline monitoring.

Create project plan with SeaTable

Using SeaTable is worthwhile if you want to work with several parties on a project plan. Access is via the browser, the data is available in real time.

This is how you proceed

To create your project plan, register for free on SeaTable and log in to the digital tool via your browser. Then click on "AddBase " and select a template. The template is immediately ready for use.

5 Templates for project planning in SeaTable

Below you can see five project plan examples from the template library.

Project plan template for marketing
With the help of this template, you have the opportunity to plan your actions for a project in advance. You enter responsible departments and persons, a priority, the due date, to-dos and more.

The example template is about planning the marketing and communication activities of a fictitious, large company. The project planning takes place one year in advance.

Project plan example for a business plan
This project plan template is suitable for revising the business plan, initial strategic planning or defining new strategic goals. All participants can see the project planning at a glance here. Click on "Timeline" in the menu bar to display the business plan as a Gantt chart. Alternatively, select "Kanban" to view planned, in-progress or completed tasks.

Project planning in event management
Here you will find an example of a project plan from event management. To register for the event, you have the option of providing participants with a link to a web form. In this way, the participants' data is automatically entered into your SeaTable event plan. You can integrate documents such as a certificate of participation via the "Page Design" plug-in.

Time recording for projects
In a project, it can also be helpful to record working hours. For example, for evaluations or to invoice clients. The time tracking template offers you exactly this possibility as part of the project plan.

Project planner template
Finally, the project planner allows you to have a central, clear place where you can follow every step of the project. Via the plug-ins, you can access different views such as the Gantt chart, the calendar or the Kanban board. In addition, documents and images can be added to entries so that no additional data storage is necessary.

Other important templates for project planning include, for example, to-do lists, successful team meetingsand Kanban boards.

Project Planning Template © SeaTable

Start here with the templates for your project planning and adapt them to your needs.

Conclusion

The project plan is a fundamental part of a project manager's toolkit. Careful planning of tasks, deadlines, budget, etc. are prerequisites for the good quality implementation of a project.

With the right template, you can jump right in and benefit from tried and tested project management methods. Choose between a well-known tool like Excel or try an intelligent list solution like SeaTable. Both provide free templates for your project planning.

Image source Cover image: © MIND AND I/Adobe Stock

Christoph Dyllick-Brenzinger
Christoph is the founder and technical managing director of SeaTable GmbH. He is responsible for all internal IT at SeaTable and loves new and exciting challenges. In his free time, he enjoys playing tennis, exploring foreign cities with his family or playing the occasional computer game.

Marketingteam erstellt eine Vorlage für die Projektplanung.

Vorlagen für die Projektplanung: Richtig einsetzen – erfolgreich starten

Vorlagen der Projektplanung ermöglichen es, sofort mit der Planung und Durchführung eines Projekts zu beginnen. Es kommen Gantt-Diagramme, Kanban-Boards oder intelligente Listen zum Einsatz, um die Projektaktivitäten, Deadlines, Budgets und mehr zu verwalten. Im Folgenden finden Sie verschiedene Vorlagen inklusive Beispiel-Daten für die Erstellung Ihres Projektplans.

Was ist ein Projektplan?

Ein Projektplan beinhaltet sämtliche Übersichten und Dokumente, die Sie für Ihren Projektstart brauchen. Das können zum Beispiel der Projektstrukturplan, ein Ablaufplan, Kostenplan sowie ein Ressourcenplan sein. Ebenfalls denkbar sind Dokumente zum Qualitäts- und Risikomanagement des Projekts.

Der Projektplan ist ein zentraler Ort, an dem Sie jeden Schritt des Projekts verfolgen können. Er ermöglicht eine einfachere Kommunikation zwischen Beteiligten und legt die zeitliche Planung, den Umfang und die Kosten des Projekts dar.

Die Darstellung kann in Listen erfolgen. Zusätzlich kommen häufig die Gantt-Diagramm-Darstellung oder ein Kanban-Board zum Einsatz. Ein Gantt-Diagramm ist dabei eine Methode aus dem Projektmanagement, um Aufgaben und Events in horizontalen Balken mit Start- und Enddatum abzubilden. Bei dem Kanban-Board geht es wiederum darum, Aufgaben als To-Do-Karten in interaktiven Listen abzuarbeiten. Zu beiden sehen Sie folgend Vorlagen-Beispiele für einen Projektplan.

Mitarbeiterin beschäftig sich mit einer Vorlage für die Projektplanung.

Vorlagen Projektplanung © Kaspars Grinvalds / adobe stock

Wann ist der Einsatz in der Projektplanung sinnvoll?

Der Einsatz eines Projektplans ist sinnvoll für jedes Projekt, da er die Kommunikation vereinfacht, für Transparenz sorgt und alle Projektbeteiligten auf dem gleichen Stand hält. Gleichzeitig werden ein Zeitmanagement sowie eine bessere Organisation der Projektaktivitäten möglich.

Während der Einleitung und Planung des Projekts sollte der Projektplan bereits erstellt werden. Er bleibt mit der Durchführung des Projekts flexibel und kann zu jeder Zeit angepasst werden. Der Projektplan bildet zunächst die Grundlage für Entscheidungen in der Planungsphase. Es gilt zum Beispiel, den Umfang bestimmter Aufgaben zu erkennen oder sich zeitlich überschneidende Aktivitäten, Kosten und Risiken. Später wird der Projektplan zum unersetzlichen Werkzeug in der Durchführung eines Projekts. Hier geht es dann primär um die Organisation, Aufgabenverteilung und Transparenz.

Lesen Sie im Folgenden, wie Sie Vorlagen für einen Projektplan mit Excel oder einem digitalen Tool wie SeaTable erfolgreich verwenden.

Projektplan erstellen in Excel

Für das Projektmanagement finden Sie unter Excel verschiedene, programmeigene Vorlagen. Ebenfalls können Sie nach angebotenen Templates von Drittanbietern suchen.

So gehen Sie vor

In Excel klicken Sie auf „Datei“ > „Neu“, um die Onlinevorlagen zu durchsuchen. Haben Sie die richtige gefunden, wählen Sie die Vorlage per Klick aus. Alternativ starten Sie mit einem Excel-Dokument und exportieren es als Vorlage per „Datei“ > „Exportieren“ > „Arbeitsmappen-Dateityp“ auf „Vorlage“ ändern > „Speichern“. Die soeben erstellte Vorlage finden Sie unter Ihren privaten Vorlagen und können Sie nach dem gleichen Schema wie die Online-Vorlagen verwenden.

3 Vorlagen für die Projektplanung in Excel

Die Auswahl an verfügbaren Vorlagen ist groß. Wir haben Ihnen drei Projektplan-Beispiele für die Nutzung in Excel verlinkt.

Gantt-Diagramm Excel Vorlage
Eine Vorlage für ein GANTT-Diagramm finden Sie hier. Sie bildet mehrere Monate des Projekts im Überblick ab und eignet sich für die Unterstützung von kleineren sowie mittleren Projekten.

Projektplan inklusive Zeitplan
Auf der Seite von Meine Vorlagen finden Sie eine Excel-Vorlage für den Projektplan inklusive Zeit- und Terminplan. Die Aufgaben sind in filterbaren Listen abgebildet.

Vorlage für einen Projektplan unter Excel mit Beispiel
Das Projektmagazin hält einen Projektplan mit Beispiel-Daten bereit, der sofort in Excel importiert werden kann. Hier wurde Wert auf eine besonders einfache Projektplanung gelegt, die eine Kosten- und Terminüberwachung ermöglicht.

Projektplan erstellen mit SeaTable

Der Einsatz von SeaTable lohnt sich, wenn Sie mit mehreren Parteien an einem Projektplan arbeiten möchten. Der Zugriff erfolgt über den Browser, die Daten sind in Echtzeit erreichbar.

So gehen Sie vor

Für die Erstellung Ihres Projektplans registrieren Sie sich kostenfrei auf SeaTable und loggen sich in dem digitalen Tool über Ihren Browser ein. Klicken Sie anschließend auf „Base hinzufügen“ und wählen Sie eine Vorlage aus. Das Template steht sofort zur Nutzung bereit.

5 Vorlagen für die Projektplanung in SeaTable

Folgend sehen Sie fünf Projektplan-Beispiele aus der Vorlagen-Bibliothek.

Projektplan-Vorlage für das Marketing
Mithilfe dieser Vorlage haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Ihre Maßnahmen für ein Projekt im Voraus zu planen. Sie tragen hier verantwortliche Abteilungen und Personen ein, eine Priorität, das Fälligkeitsdatum, To-Dos und mehr.

In der Beispiel-Vorlage geht es um die Planung der Marketing- und Kommunikationsaktivitäten eines fiktiven, großen Unternehmens. Die Projektplanung findet ein Jahr im Voraus statt.

Projektplan-Beispiel für einen Businessplan
Diese Projektplan-Vorlage eignet sich zur Überarbeitung des Geschäftsplans, der ersten Strategieplanung oder der Definition neuer strategischer Ziele. Alle Beteiligten können hier die Projektplanung auf einen Blick einsehen. Klicken Sie in der Menüleiste auf „Timeline“, um den Businessplan als Gantt-Diagramm darzustellen. Alternativ wählen Sie „Kanban“, um geplante, in Bearbeitung oder erledigte Aufgaben einzusehen.

Projektplanung im Eventmanagement
Hier erhalten Sie ein Beispiel für einen Projektplan aus dem Eventmanagement. Zur Anmeldung an dem Event haben Sie die Möglichkeit, Teilnehmern einen Link mit einem Webformular bereitzustellen. Die Daten der Teilnehmer gelangen so automatisch in Ihren SeaTable-Eventplan. Über das Plug-in „Page-Design“ integrieren Sie Dokumente wie ein Teilnahme-Zertifikat.

Zeiterfassung für Projekte
In einem Projekt kann es außerdem hilfreich sein, Arbeitszeiten zu erfassen. Zum Beispiel für Auswertungen oder um sie Kunden in Rechnung zu stellen. Die Zeiterfassungsvorlage bietet Ihnen genau diese Möglichkeit als Teil des Projektplans.

Vorlage für den Projektplaner
Zum Schluss ermöglicht der Projektplaner Ihnen einen zentralen, übersichtlichen Ort, an dem Sie jeden Schritt des Projekts verfolgen können. Über die Plug-ins gelangen Sie in verschiedene Ansichten wie das Gantt-Diagramm, den Kalender oder das Kanban-Board. Außerdem können Dokumente und Bilder in Einträgen ergänzt werden, sodass keine zusätzliche Datenhaltung notwendig ist.

Weitere wichtige Vorlagen für die Projektplanung beinhalten beispielsweise die To-Do-Listen, erfolgreiche Teambesprechungen und Kanban-Boards.

Vorlage Projektplanung © SeaTable

Starten Sie hier mit den Vorlagen für Ihre Projektplanung und passen Sie diese auf Ihre Bedürfnisse an.

Fazit

Der Projektplan ist ein grundlegender Bestandteil des Toolkits eines Projektmanagers. Die sorgfältige Planung von Aufgaben, Deadlines, Budget etc. sind Voraussetzung für die qualitativ gute Umsetzung eines Projekts.

Mithilfe der richtigen Vorlage können Sie direkt einsteigen und von bereits erprobten Methoden des Projektmanagements profitieren. Wählen Sie zwischen einem allseits bekannten Tool wie Excel oder testen Sie eine intelligente Listenlösung wie SeaTable. Bei beiden stehen Ihnen kostenfreie Vorlagen für Ihre Projektplanung zur Verfügung.

Bildquelle Titelbild: © MIND AND I/Adobe Stock

Avatar-Foto
Christoph Dyllick-Brenzinger
Christoph ist Gründer und technischer Geschäftsführer der SeaTable GmbH. Er ist für die gesamte interne IT bei SeaTable verantwortlich und liebt neue und spannende Herausforderungen. In seiner Freizeit spielt er gerne Tennis, erkundet mit seiner Familie fremde Städte oder daddelt auch ab und zu auch mal das ein oder andere Computerspiel.